gardening classes, gardening workshops, learn to plant, learn to make, Raleigh NC

WORKSHOPS

We offer a variety of informative seminars plus great make-and-take workshops throughout the year. Below is a list of our current schedule. Space is limited and classes will fill up quickly so register today to save your place! You may register online with PayPal by clicking the link in each description, in store, or by calling us at (919) 878-8877.

*Everyone who attends one of the workshops listed below will receive a 20% Off Coupon good for one regularly priced, in stock item. (Coupon cannot be combined with other sales. Not applicable to Beekeeping, Hydroponics, or labor & delivery services). 

We are very happy to host the workshops & classes of the American Wildlife Refuge (AWR) and the Triangle Area Gardeners & Homesteaders (TAGH).

Click on the Class for Description & Registration

Sept 24 | Sunday at 2pm | Raptor Identification Lab with AWR | $25

Sept 30 | Saturday at 11am | Bryce Lane: Container Gardening | FREE

Oct 1 | Sunday at 2pm | Raptor Medical Lab with AWR | $25

Oct 7 | Saturday at 1pm | Leaf & Limb: Essentials of Pruning Workshop at FALL FESTIVAL | FREE

Oct 8 | Sunday at 2pm - Making Items from Trash | Upcycling and Recycling with TAGH | $15

Oct 29 | Sunday - Owl Prowl - Trick or treats with the owls and vultures! Details Coming Soon!

Nov 5 | Sunday at 2pm - Solar Power Systems You Can Make for Your Home with TAGH | $10

Nov 11 |  Saturday at 11am | Bryce Lane: Spruce up Your Winter Garden With Evergreens | FREE

Nov 12 | Sunday at 2pm  - Owl Meditation: The Silent Spirit of the Night with the AWR

Nov 19 | Sunday 2pm  - Rocks, Minerals & Gems for Jewelry, Gardens, and Spirit with TAGH (Details to follow)

Dec 3 | Sunday at 2pm - Blacksmithing Demo with TAGH (Details to follow)

Questions about upcoming classes? Did you miss out on the class you wanted?                                                                 

Please Contact us.